top of page

91 Leonard Street

91 Leonard Street buyer research: recent recorded sales, city building facts, alteration filings and ownership documents.

BUILDING RESEARCH · MANHATTAN · CONDO

A record-based starting point for buying at 91 Leonard Street. Compare recent recorded transfers, understand the property identifiers, and see the actual filings to investigate before an offer. Data checked October 15, 2026; sales coverage ends August 31, 2026.

Building at a glance

RecordValue
Ownership screenCondo
Residential units · PLUTO111
Floors · PLUTO20
Tax-lot BBL1001747506
City record address91 Leonard Street
Zoning district · PLUTOC6-4A

These are city tax-lot attributes, not a certified apartment inventory. A development may include separate components, and public records can disagree. Floor counts include the source's definition; a marketing story count may differ. Explore PLUTO source

Recent recorded apartment sales

The latest 12 qualifying records in our extract, including prices below $1 million. These are recorded sale amounts, not asking prices. Sponsor status and arm's-length resale status have not been individually verified. Matching same-date/same-price groups are excluded as possible bundles; this can also exclude genuine separate sales.

Sale dateApartmentRecorded price
2025-08-157H$1,700,000
2025-07-3116B$3,465,000
2025-06-2011G$2,725,000
2025-03-1415F$2,900,000
2025-01-108A$2,750,000
2024-08-292A$1,750,000
2024-08-0111B$1,900,000
2024-07-3013E$1,500,000
2024-07-236A$2,920,000
2024-06-187A$2,966,000
2024-05-17PH1$7,258,000
2024-01-0813C$3,600,000

Use this table to select comparable apartments for further review. Floor, size, exposure, renovation and included rights may differ. No price-per-square-foot figure is calculated without verified apartment area. Annual sales records · Rolling sales records

Apartment layouts and floorplans

A verified floor-by-floor apartment map and reusable floorplan library are not yet available for this guide. Apartment labels in the sales table are record identifiers; they do not establish floor, bedroom count or a consistent layout across a line. We have not divided the unit total by the number of floors or guessed apartment sizes.

The matched DOB NOW occupancy dataset includes application CO-000058711, submitted 2024-06-28, with status CO Issued and 112 dwelling units in that record. This may cover a different scope than PLUTO; it does not certify today's bedroom mix or layouts. Review the actual certificate and amendments.

Review occupancy dataset · Find certificates and building records · Find recorded condominium documents

Façade filings to review

No dated façade filing was matched in this extract. Verify applicability and filings directly with DOB; absence of a match is not a compliance conclusion.

Façade filing records

Recent alteration and construction filings

2026-09-30 · M01366381-P5 · SO Plan Examiner Review
Floor not reported
Change Partial CO to Existing commercial space to Preschool; Interior Renovation; No change to existing egress.

2026-09-22 · M01366381-P4 · Approved
Cellar, Floor Number(s) 001 through 001
SP filing for sprinkler work for educational space

2026-09-17 · M01366381-P3 · Approved
Cellar, Floor Number(s) 001 through 001
Mechanical Work Associated with Alteration of Educational Space.

2026-09-14 · M01455709-I1 · Permit Entire
Floor not reported
Installation of a suspended scaffold for Facade Inspection and repair as per plan submitted. No change to egress or occupancy.

2026-07-31 · M01436076-I1 · Approved
Floor Number(s) 001 through 001
Install exterior projecting swinging double faced sign, no change in use, egress or occupancy.

These are application descriptions and dataset statuses, not proof of completed work or approval for a future renovation. Ask whether the apartment you want has a complete alteration file and required sign-offs. DOB NOW application source

Housing maintenance record snapshot

0 records marked Open in the matched HPD extract: none returned. Matched by tax lot or building identifier; records may include other components of the property. This is a record snapshot, not a building quality score. An open record may concern a corrected condition awaiting administrative clearance, and no records returned is not a clean bill of health.

HPD violation source

Costs and documents before an offer

For 91 Leonard Street, obtain the current common-charge statement, apartment tax bill, assessments, condominium financial statements and applicable offering-plan amendments. Current charges, financing limits, subletting rules and building insurance have not been independently confirmed in this guide. Confirm intended occupancy or investment use in current governing documents before relying on rental income.

Plan your purchase budget · Review NYC tax benefits

Find Your Buyer's Agent

Register interest in our upcoming agent introduction service. Agent introductions are currently in beta and are not yet available. An introduction and response timeframe are not guaranteed.

Register your interest

Sources and coverage

NYC Department of Finance sales; Department of City Planning PLUTO 26v2; DOB NOW façade, application and occupancy datasets; HPD violation records. Sources retrieved October 15, 2026. Historical sales start January 1, 2022. Data matching uses normalized address, borough/block, BBL and available BINs. Records below or equal to $10,000 are excluded; duplicates and possible bundles are removed conservatively. This is not a complete verified resale census. Building identity and source discrepancies are retained for review rather than silently reconciled.

Independent educational research. NYC Buyers Guide is not affiliated with the building or its management. This page is not a brokerage listing, appraisal, engineering inspection or personalized legal, tax or financial advice.

bottom of page